Thanking the doctor, Dr. Scholl’s

10 Nov

I am okay with the fact that every year I get a little older. I am actually proud of the wisdom and experience each year blesses me with. What is difficult however is new found aches and pains as well as a lack of endurance due to them. I like to keep moving and with two boys I can’t help but be constantly involved in sports. We are a busy family and lately my feet have not been keeping up. By my feet, I mostly mean my arches. Any length of time spent on my feet quickly turns to arch pain which stops me in my tracks. I find myself second guessing life experiences based on the shoes I have available and the time on my feet and this is not the way I want to live.

Luckily I was offered a free pair of Dr. Scholl’s Active Series insoles through Influenster. It came at a perfect time since I was becoming desperate for a change. When the insoles arrived I quickly opened them and was excited to see that they were easily customized to my shoes. I pulled out the inserts that came with my shoes and simply lined them up to the insert and cut off the excess. After that I placed the Dr. Scholl’s insole into my shoes and was ready to give it a try.

Over the last few weeks I have taken my insoles with me to every active event. Even my boys have commented how much more I am wearing my tennis shoes. I have not had any arch pain since using the insoles and I am happy to wear my shoes. I am not worried about where I am going or how long I will be on my feet, I am just living life. In addition to the desired benefits I have also noticed that I have stopped my habit of kicking my shoes off as soon as I get home and am wearing them around the house for quite a bit of time after coming home. This can only mean one thing, they are comfortable.

My advice to you is, if you are having any time of foot pain or arch support trouble, get some insoles. I cannot speak for other brands so I would highly recommend Dr. Scholl’s. They have been around forever and I can speak to the quality of their product. Stop living in pain and get out there moving. Have a happy active life with Dr. Scholl’s Active Series insoles!

Leave a Reply

